Get Connected with Washington County DBD

Taxes & Government Overview

Washington County is governed by five County Commissioners who are elected every four years. A County Administrator is employed to direct county business and enforce the decisions of the Commissioners. The County Seat is located in Hagerstown, the largest city.

The Hagerstown City Government is directed by five City Council members and a Mayor, elected every four years. The City Administrator is employed as the operational manager for the City.

Our government officials, partnered with local businesses and the community, strive to make Washington County a business-friendly environment in which to operate. 


100 W Washington St., Suite 1401
Hagerstown, MD 21740
Driving Directions


Fill out our contact form